Committees

Candidate and Portfolio Guidance
Mike Armanious Michael Armanious, CCIM
Chair
253-988-6115
marmanious@kw.com
  • Assist or guide CCIM candidates through the entire candidacy process
  • Explain the procedures of becoming a candidate, assist candidates on obtaining the CCIM designation, sponsor portfolio writing seminars, familiarize candidates with the comprehensive exam, etc.
Larry_Eu_Color.jpg Larry Eu, CCIM
Member
425-454-3388
larry@greatearthrealty.com
  • Assist with questions relating to preparation of portfolio documents for submission to CCIM Institute
______________________________________________________
Diversity
Lydia Bennett
Lydia Bennett, CCIM
Chair
360-224-6600

lbennett@ccim.net
  • Encourage people of color and from varying cultures, backgrounds, and ethnicities to join the commercial real estate industry
  • Provide guidance in the CRE field and direction for scholarships offered by the CCIM Institute
______________________________________________________
Education
Craig Steinlicht Craig Steinlicht, CCIM
Chair
206-780-6000
craig@victorywa.com
  • Provide relevant and topical premier educational opportunities at the best price and frequency possible to the membership and real estate community.
  • Raise the education level of the the commercial real estate practitioners thereby increasing their value to their clients and their community.
  • Strive to increase the participation of the universities and colleges in the region.
  • Work to interact with students to introduce the CCIM program and explain the benefits and the prestige of the designation within the commercial real estate industry.
______________________________________________________

Legislative
Larry_Eu_Color.jpg Larry Eu, CCIM
Chair
425-454-3388
larry@greatearthrealty.com
  • Monitor proposed legislation and rules regulations being promulgated by local, county, state and federal governments, boards and commissions that impact the real estate industry and report critical issues to membership
  • Support CCIM's agenda within colleague organizations
  • Expose areas of need within CCIM and evaluate potential of members to contribute.
______________________________________________________

Membership
KellyRichardson Kelly Richardson, CCIM
Chair
425-395-9580
kelly@rowleyproperties.com

  • Engage in recruitment and retention activities to grow the number of members of the local chapter
  • Maintain the local chapter roster of active members
steveclark Steve Clark
Member
206-355-5224
steve@nxnwrealestate.com
______________________________________________________

Networking
garyhunter Gary Hunter, CCIM
Chair
206-505-9427
hunter@westlakeassociates.com
  • Develop networking themes such as "Why I am a CCIM"
  • Identify venues that promote participation and relationships that advance CCIM-WA members
  • Coordinate promotion of networking event to appropriate attendees
FredM2015SuitCropped.png Fred McConkey, CCIM
Member
425-889-1180
fred@mcconkeydev.com
 ______________________________________________________

Scholarship
LydiaBennett Lydia Bennett, CCIM
Chair
360-224-6600

lbennett@ccim.net
  • Promote the scholarship programs of the Institute, chapter & districts
  • Solicit, select and award scholarship winners for the chapter each year
  • Gather, review, analyze and judge each applicant's submission
    • Ensure all scholarships each year are awarded to qualified recipients
amia-210x210.jpg

Amia Froese, CCIM
Member
360-676-4866
amia@saratogo.com

______________________________________________________

Sponsorship
chrisbornhoft.jpg Chris Bornhoft, CCIM
Chair
509-599-6504
chris@bornhoft.com
  • Seek out and develop financial partner relationships designated as sponsors that seek a medium for developing business relationships
  • Ensure that those sponsors receive sufficient recognition and opportunity to network with the membership at all meetings